american college
of legal medicine

Log in

"Advances in Healthcare Technology: Medical, Ethical and Legal Aspects."

  • Thu, May 26, 2022
  • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (CDT)
  • Zoom

Registration


Registration is closed

Advances in Healthcare Technology (HealthTech):

Medical, Ethical and Legal Aspects

The Digital Doctor and The Future of Medicine

Join us for this Virtual Meeting 

Thursday, May 26, 2022

8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT/6:00 pm MT/5:00 pm PT


Speaker


S. Sandy Sanbar, MD, PhD, JD, FCLM, DABLM

Adjunct Professor of Education, OUHSC

Past President, ACLM

Executive Director and Past Chairman, ABLM


Who should attend: Physicians, Dentists, other Health Care Professionals, and Attorneys representing Healthcare Professionals or Institutions.


Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the basics of Artificial Intelligence, Machine and Deep Learning, natural language processing and the Internet of Medical Things (IoMT).
  • Know the digital tools and FDA-approved medical devices for the digital doctor.
  • Describe the technological advances in EHR and EMR, and the roles of chatbots, symptom checkers and blockchain technology for privacy and cybersecurity.
  • Know the application of artificial intelligence in clinical decision-making, diagnosis and treatment, and in medical education, research and medical specialties.
  • Describe the ethical and legal issues pertaining to the advances in healthcare technology, disease prevention and treatment. American College of Legal Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

    The American College of Legal Medicine designates this activity for a maximum of 1.0 hours - CME credits 1.0 hours category 1 credit. Physicians should claim only credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.”


    In compliance with ACCME Accreditation Criteria, the American College of Legal Medicine, as the accredited provider of this activity, must ensure that anyone in a position to control the content of the educational activity has disclosed all relevant financial relationships with any commercial interest. All reported conflicts are managed by a designated official to ensure a bias-free presentation. This activity is being presented without bias or commercial support.


    The American College of Legal Medicine does not offer continuing legal education (CLE) credit for participation in this activity, although participants are free to attempt to obtain CLE credit from their state bars on an individual basis.

      ACLM
    515 N Dearborn Street
    Chicago, IL 60654

    P. (312) 624-9681
    F. (312) 670-3646
    E. info@aclm.org

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software