american college
of legal medicine

Log in

"Mandatory Screening of Older Physicians for Physical and Cognitive Impairment: The Legal Landscape""

  • Tue, October 26, 2021
  • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  • Zoom

Registration


Registration is closed


"Mandatory Screening of Older Physicians for Physical and Cognitive Impairment: The Legal Landscape"


Join us for this Virtual Meeting 


Tuesday, October 26, 2021

2:00 pm EDT/1:00 pm CDT/12:00 pm MST/11:00 am PDT


Speakers


S. Sandy Sanbar, MD, PhD, JD, FCLM

Executive Director, and Past Chairman, ABLM

Past President, ACLM

Adjunct Professor, Medical Education, OUHSC


Who should attend: Physicians, Dentists, other Health Care Professionals, and Attorneys representing Healthcare Professionals or Institutions.


At the conclusion of this activity, participants should be able to:  

    1. Understand the purpose for screening physicians for mild cognitive impairment (MCI)

    2. Comprehend the approaches for mandatory screening as a condition to credentialing and re-credentialing older physicians

    3. Know the status of the EEOC v. Yale New Haven Hospital

    4. Explain Federal and State law pertaining to age discrimination

    5.  Know the court decisions dealing with age discrimination

      The American College of Legal Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

      The American College of Legal Medicine designates this activity for a maximum of 1.0 hours - CME credits 1.0 hours category 1 credit. Physicians should claim only credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.”

      In compliance with ACCME Accreditation Criteria, the American College of Legal Medicine, as the accredited provider of this activity, must ensure that anyone in a position to control the content of the educational activity has disclosed all relevant financial relationships with any commercial interest. All reported conflicts are managed by a designated official to ensure a bias-free presentation. This activity is being presented without bias or commercial support.


      The American College of Legal Medicine does not offer continuing legal education (CLE) credit for participation in this activity, although participants are free to attempt to obtain CLE credit from their state bars on an individual basis.

        ACLM
      515 N Dearborn Street
      Chicago, IL 60654

      P. (312) 624-9681
      F. (312) 670-3646
      E. info@aclm.org

      Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software